Panasonic HM-TA20 Swimming with the fishes & loving it

Ooooooooooooooh – we have had some fun lol.

Been putting the Panasonic HM TA20 through its paces.  Bethie Boo has dropped it from the top of her slide, fallen over with it, hubby took it on a RC heli……… and it went swimming in our fish tank. 

And IT IS STILL WORKING PERFECTLY!  What a tough lil unit.

I was worried about the photo quality – and I need to look at that further, so will post the over all review video in a few days (as also have a very sick lil girl on my hands today).  But the video – brilliant quality.

Check this view from inside our fish tank – hehe – note to self give tank a good clean! (Please note – the HD version is available at my iToldyah Youtube channel – can’t link to it here, the below is std format)

It was so simple – make sure all the lock offs are done (for the ports) and the touchscreen is locked. Then dunk away.  How cool is that – no covers or housings to fiddle with, just dive on into the water!  Kids are going to love exploring with it (nad a few adults I know too).

The touchscreen is simple to use, not much to choose from which is FINE by me – I am not looking for an SLR here, point and shoot, zoom in nad out, photo or video.  Happy with those choices.

I’ll post a full review soon but in meantime check out the vid!  Well done Panasonic!

I, Toldyah

Tags: , , , , ,

About Tania - Food Defender

A quality food professional and consumer with a passion for social media and a belief that we should get what we pay for! The only way to ensure that - consumer reviews! All about products, services, the good, bad and ugly. Lets help each other. Ask, Tell, Communicate!

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. The First iPads Club « toldyah - 16/03/2012

Leave a comment