She’ll be coming round the mountain…….

I was just asked by a journalist for a quote on starting up a biz as a woman……… thought about it for a while and came up with this as the most relevant comment I can make from where I currently stand in the process:

A successful startup is about finding the fortitude to keep butting your head against the barriers even when everyone else has turned away, keeping strong to your vision whilst taking onboard the criticism, and remembering why you wanted to start in the first place.  Hard work, long hours, and a happy outcome.

Be a star!

In other words – stand back up every time you get smacked down, learn to say “yes, but,” and keep your eye on the end prize – a better life for the family.

Of course – I don’t have the happy outcome at the mo……..  In fact, we’re so far into boot-strapping that I am going back to work to make ends meet.  So Toldyah is about to become after hours only for a while.  But that’s ok – adversity breeds success they say – so the universe must be breeding a humongous win for me – woo hoo!

I am busy butting my head against the barriers, and having people turn away, unwilling to help.  I’m trying to get people to see what I can see.  All entrepreneurs with novel ideas go through this stage – some for a long time.  iPad………how many laughed at the time????  I did!  Just wish I had Steve Jobs money behind me!

The problem is getting the money people to understand why this will work.  How 2 years from now everyone will be using video as the means of communication rather than text – WHY CANT THEY SEE THAT????? It’s a no-brainer.   Already there is movement for using vid – so many comps and promos out now, Google plus chat, Facebook/Skype chat…….  am waiting for Murdoch’s Illegal Chat app to be released – the vid you make when you don’t know your being taped! 

Video chat on facebookAnyway, just putting this out there to the universe so it can bring on that big win – you know where I live – I’m a-waiting…….

Video chat

In the mean time – Google, Facebook, Microsoft acquisition teams, CALL ME!

I, Toldyah.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About Tania - Food Defender

A quality food professional and consumer with a passion for social media and a belief that we should get what we pay for! The only way to ensure that - consumer reviews! Al about products, services, the good, bad and ugly. Lets help each other. Ask, Tell, Communicate!

Leave a Reply

