Position Vacant – must be willing to grow long beard

Hmmmmm – controversial start isn’t it.

Right now any number of you lovely readers are expecting me to start a diatribe about OBL (Osama if you are a little slow of the mark today).   And yes, I was tempted, very tempted. Lots of mileage in funny conspiracy theories and the facebook one-liners like “I bet Osama regrets using the Facebook Check In Feature” (hehehe – tickles my funny bone).

But no! I said back in my first posts I like to be a bit different, so I thought I would talk about something that makes my toddler delirious with excitement – SANTA.

Why? Good question – thanks for asking!   I let my lil one sit up to see the Princess get married on Friday.  She was wide-eyed at the pomp, amazed at the dress, and confused at the “Queen“, “sun, mummy” she asked – I assume because of the bright yellow get-up.   Then all the sudden she jumped up and screamed in delight. SANTA………SANTA…………SANTA.

I looked at the TV confused – thinking a joker in the crowd must be in fancy dress, but they were focussed on the altar……weird.  Again she jumped up, SANTAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHH.

And there he was, the jolly old dude, dressed in robes, with a big hat, and a long white beard.  His Xmassiness, the Archbishop of Canterbury!

Rowan Williams

Rowan Williams

My daughter’s life was now complete, a princess and Santa in one sitting, something that was completely within the realm of possibility in her world.  It made me wonder, if we would all see things through kids eyes, how happy the world would be.  And with a lot less killing.

I wonder how much I can learn, how many new solutions I can come up with by looking at things differently?  So I concocted a plan – I am going to spend tomorrow seeing things as a child – where everything is possible, unicorns come to high-tea and there are no restrictions on exuberance.  I think it’s going to be a fun day!

I’ll be back as an adult the day after tomorrow – c yah then.

I, Toldyah

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Tania - Food Defender

A quality food professional and consumer with a passion for social media and a belief that we should get what we pay for! The only way to ensure that - consumer reviews! Al about products, services, the good, bad and ugly. Lets help each other. Ask, Tell, Communicate!

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. What’s in YOUR Coconut? « toldyah - 04/03/2012

Leave a Reply

